Sunday Chill Enchantment.

“We always feel our reality isn’t enough. So we consume drugs and give ourselves artificial memories; we want to escape from the confinement of our lives. But I assure you that the only way to resolve the conflict is to learn to accept it and find your own place in the world.”

– Rosa Montero.

tumblr_m643qyhE9r1qd9l3no1_250  tumblr_lifmh9YddW1qf4otmo1_500

tumblr_m2hdmh4Rul1qea3r2o1_250 Models-Marmalade-Byron1

“All I can see before me is the darkest blue because I slip to the depths without you”

– Interpol.

“From the very fountain of enchantment there arises a taste of bitterness to spread anguish amongst the flowers.”

– Lucretius.

tumblr_ne9tp3jWb91sn5m9vo1_500

tumblr_mm2j58Ilrp1s3wvdto1_1280

“You were red. You liked me cause I was blue. You touched me and suddenly I was lilac sky.”

“It is quite cruel that a poet cannot wander through his regions of enchantment without having a critic, forever, like the old man of the sea, upon his back.”

– Marianne Moore.

tumblr_mf1knwZ9vO1qh0g6wo1_500 tumblr_m8n7v3oXmp1qld6eho1_500

“I shall be your poet! I do not want to be a poet for others; make your appearance, and I shall be your poet. I shall eat my own poem, and that will be my food. Or do you find me unworthy? Just as a temple dancer dances to the honor of the god Gudutl, so I have consecrated myself to your service; light, thinly clad, limber, unarmed, I renounce everything. I own nothing; I desire to own nothing; I love nothing; I have nothing to lose-but have I not thereby become more worthy of you, you who long ago must have been tired of depriving people of what they love, tired of their craven sniveling and craven pleading. Surprise me-I am ready”

– Søren Kierkegaard.

The Hall of Mirrors reflects the reign of the Sun King in Versailles, France, July 1989

lPM7q

“It is the dim haze of mystery that adds enchantment to pursuit.”

– Antoine Rivarol.

“He would be able to create a scent that was not merely human, but super human, an angels scent, so indescribably good and vital that who ever smelt it would be enchanted and with his whole heart would have to love him.”

– Patrick Süskind.

tumblr_mn6j0sLEQA1qk2ek1o1_1280 Mars désarmé par Vénus

“Unicorns are immortal. It is their nature to live alone in one place: usually a forest where there is a pool clear enough for them to see themselves-for they are a little vain, knowing themselves to be the most beautiful creatures in all the world, and magic besides. They mate very rarely, and no place is more enchanted than one where a unicorn has been born. The last time she had seen another unicorn the young virgins who still came seeking her now and then had called to her in a different tongue; but then, she had no idea of months and years and centuries, or even of seasons. It was always spring in her forest, because she lived there, and she wandered all day among the great beech trees, keeping watch over the animals that lived in the ground and under bushes, in nests and caves, earths and treetops. Generation after generation, wolves and rabbits alike, they hunted and loved and had children and died, and as the unicorn did none of these things, she never grew tired of watching them.”

– Peter S. Beagle.

tumblr_nf5mnyw92t1qawio5o1_400

frederic edwin church, aurora borealis

“Reality lies in the greatest enchantment you have ever experienced.”

– Hugo von Hofmannsthal.

tumblr_mg4yg2540h1qebz6co1_500 7401889105f60ab8bd3114290664dcab

adé.

Leave a Reply

