Romantic Sunday Chill.

the euphoria of Valentine’s Day might have passed
but that doesn’t mean you should stop being romantic from time to time.

tumblr_mbq0i2u1wR1r38hk2o1_1280

“If you are not too long, I will wait here for you all my life.”

– Oscar Wilde.

“Touch me ‘til my ribs become piano keys,
‘til there is sheet music scrolled across the inside of my lungs.”

– Andrea Gibson.

tumblr_mhuc3ioAtY1r8imomo1_500 121811duo_6227Web

“A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous.”

– Ingrid Bergman.

“If you don’t love me, it does not matter, anyway I can love for both of us.”

– Stendhal.

tumblr_nd49bglqby1r3h6rqo1_500Schutzer_B_I

“If music be the food of love, play on,
Give me excess of it; that surfeiting,
The appetite may sicken, and so die.”

– William Shakespeare.

tumblr_lyw2q7W8bl1qc1u27o1_500tumblr_li9pbm7nEJ1qduom2o1_500

“Romance like a ghost escapes touching; it is always where you are not, not where you are. The interview or conversation was prose at the time, but it is poetry in the memory.”

– George William Curtis.

“I enjoy talking to you. Your mind appeals to me.”

– George Orwell.

tumblr_mnxm1dOizq1qz7lxdo1_500 main.original.585x0

“My mouth hasn’t shut up about you since you kissed it.  The idea that you may kiss it again is stuck in my brain, which hasn’t stopped thinking about you since, well, before any kiss.  And now the prospect of those kisses seems to wind me like when you slip on the stairs and one of the steps hits you in the middle of the back. The notion of them continuing for what is traditionally terrifying forever excites me to an unfamiliar degree.”

– Alex Turner to Alexa Chung.

la moisson, magritte

“My nightmares are usually about losing you. I’m okay once I realize you’re here.”

– Suzanne Collins.

“He stepped down, trying not to look long at her, as if she were the sun, yet he saw her, like the sun, even without looking.”

– Leo Tolstoy.

“I’d cut up my heart for you to wear if you wanted it.”

– Margaret Mitchell.

tumblr_ln00czSpl71qbpt2oo1_1280

“Falling in love is very real, but I used to shake my head when people talked about soul mates, poor deluded individuals grasping at some supernatural ideal not intended for mortals but sounded pretty in a poetry book. Then, we met, and everything changed, the cynic has become the converted, the sceptic, an ardent zealot.”

– E.A. Bucchianeri.

tumblr_lpdo7706ss1qmw9hqo1_1280

adé.

Leave a Reply

