Rosy Sunday Chill.

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”

– Audrey Hepburn.

“Flower petals in the breeze look like a butterfly flapping its wings. My love for you takes flight like a white orchid blushing pink.”

– Jarod Kintz.

“Sunrise paints the sky with pinks and the sunset with peaches. Cool to warm. So is the progression from childhood to old age.”

– Vera Nazarian.

“Well, the first thing that clued me in to the fact that there was something really scary about breast cancer, way beyond the thought of dying, was coming across an ad in the newspaper for pink breast cancer teddy bears. I am not that afraid of dying, but I am terrified of dying with a pink teddy bear under my arm.”

– Barbara Ehrenreich.

“I would wear pink because I knew my future was anything but rosy. I would accessorize myself to the hilt, and I would wear flirty shoes because my world needed more beauty to counter all the ugliness in it. I would wear pink because I hated gray, I didn’t deserve white, and I was sick of black.”

– Karen Marie Moning.

“Pink is a beautiful color, because it is one of the colors that the sun makes at twilight and in the dawns.”

– C. JoyBell C.

“I’m really into a blush on the eyelid and on the high of the cheek. The singer of ‘Cocteau Twins’ used to do that – really pink eyelids. It added a little romance to the hard kind of street-edge clothes.”

– Chloe Sevigny.

“Youth is not a time of life; it is a state of mind; it is not a matter of rosy cheeks, red lips and supple knees; it is a matter of the will, quality of the imagination, a vigor of the emotions; it is the freshness of the deep springs of life.”

– Samuel Ullman.

“The early twenties when we drank wood alcohol and every day in every way grew better and better, and there was a first abortive shortening of the skirts, and girls all looked alike in sweater dresses, and people you didn’t want to know said ”Yes, we have no bananas,” and it seemed only a question of a few years before the older people would step aside and let the world be run by those who saw things as they were — and it all seems rosy and romantic to us who were young then, because we will never feel quite so intensely about our surroundings any more.”

– Unknown.

“…and so many colors
I will have seen…
the menacing greys
and pine greens
the soft pink and purples
of spring
and summer blue
and so many others
without you.”

– Sanober Khan.

“A kiss is a rosy dot over the ‘i’ of loving.”

– Cyrano de Bergerac.

“It’s a bird of some sort. It’s like a duck, only I never saw a duck have so many colors.The bird swam swiftly and gracefully toward the Magic Isle, and as it drew nearer its gorgeously colored plumage astonished them. The feathers were of many hues of glistening greens and blues and purples, and it had a yellow head with a red plume, and pink, white and violet in its tail.”

– L. Frank Baum.

sisley, près au bord de la seine

One thought on “Rosy Sunday Chill.

Leave a Reply

