Lost Sunday Chill.

“Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great.”

– Mark Twain.

“Death is not the greatest loss in life. The greatest loss in life is what dies inside us while we live.”

– Norma Cousin.

“All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.

From the ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king.”

– J.R.R. Tolkien.

“Mistakes are a great educator when one is honest enough to admit them and willing to learn from them.”

-Alexander Solzhenitsyn.

“What seems to us as bitter trials are often blessings in disguise.”

– Oscar Wilde.

“If you bring forth what is within you, what is within you will save you. If you don’t bring forth what is within you, what is within you will destroy you.”

– Jodi Picoult.

“There are two tragedies in life. One is to lose your heart’s desire. The other is to gain it.”

― George Bernard Shaw.

“That crazed girl improvising her music.
Her poetry, dancing upon the shore,

Her soul in division from itself
Climbing, falling She knew not where,
Hiding amid the cargo of a steamship,
Her knee-cap broken, that girl I declare
A beautiful lofty thing, or a thing
Heroically lost, heroically found.

No matter what disaster occurred
She stood in desperate music wound,
Wound, wound, and she made in her triumph
Where the bales and the baskets lay
No common intelligible sound
But sang, ‘O sea-starved, hungry sea”

– W.B. Yeats.

11-helpandhope

“I know that’s what people say– you’ll get over it. I’d say it, too. But I know it’s not true. Oh, youll be happy again, never fear. But you won’t forget. Every time you fall in love it will be because something in the man reminds you of him.”

– Betty Smith.

“The mind is a universe and can make a heaven of hell, a hell of heaven.”

– John Milton.

“Sometimes I feel like I don’t belong anywhere, & it’s gonna take so long for me to get to somewhere, Sometimes I feel so heavy hearted, but I can’t explain cuz I’m so guarded. But that’s a lonely road to travel, and a heavy load to bear. And it’s a long, long way to heaven but I gotta get there
Can you send an angel?
Can you send me an angel…to guide me.”

– Alicia Keys.

tumblr_lzlod3qa991qafr59o1_500

“I think about you. But I don’t say it anymore.”

– Marguerite Duras.

“If you feel lost, disappointed, hesitant, or weak, return to yourself, to who you are, here and now and when you get there, you will discover yourself, like a lotus flower in full bloom, even in a muddy pond, beautiful and strong.”

– Masaru Emoto.

“Such lonely, lost things you find on your way. It would be easier, if you were the only one lost. But lost children always find each other, in the dark, in the cold. It is as though they are magnetized and can only attract their like. How I would like to lead you to brave, stalwart friends who would protect you and play games with dice and teach you delightful songs that have no sad endings.”

– Catherynne M. Valente.

tumblr_lymalk4oAY1qf75j7o1_500_large

“I put my heart and my soul into my work, and have lost my mind in the process.”

– Vincent Van Gogh.

“I used to think that I could never lose anyone if I photographed them enough. In fact, my pictures show me how much I’ve lost.”

– Nan Goldin.

Leave a Reply

