Flamboyant Sunday Chill.

For me, a diva is like the great opera singer, the great film star – out of reach, in their own world, with a real gift for invention: attention-demanding performance artists with a flamboyant, compelling sense of their own importance so special and inimitable it verges on the alien.

Grace Jones

You can never be overdressed or overeducated.

Oscar Wilde

I never could see anything wrong in sensationalism; and I am sure our society is suffering more from secrecy than from flamboyant revelations.

Gilbert K. Chesterton

Good taste is death. Vulgarity is life.

Mary Quant

In order to be irreplaceable one must always be different.

Coco Chanel

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.

Marilyn Monroe

A lot of my songs are fantasy. I can dream up all kinds of things. That’s the kind of world I live in. It’s very sort of flamboyant, and that’s the kind of way I write.

Freddie Mercury

I loathe narcissism, but I approve of vanity.

Diana Vreeland

Joy is everywhere; it is in the earth’s green covering of grass: in the blue serenity of the sky: in the reckless exuberance of spring: in the severe abstinence of grey winter: in the living flesh that animates our bodily frame: in the perfect poise of the human figure, noble and upright: in living, in the exercise of all our powers: in the acquisition of knowledge. . . Joy is there everywhere.

Rabindranath Tagore

What makes people tick? Life can be a trap of ennui, but imagery may be a redemptive escape from dullness. The iconic power and exuberance of images generate an inexorable addiction that needs to be gratified without respite. Here and now!

Erik Pevernagie

Exuberance is Beauty. If a thing loves, it is infinite. Those who restrain desire, do so because theirs is weak enough to be restrained.

William Blake

There is a fountain of youth: it is your mind, your talents, the creativity you bring to your life and the lives of people you love. When you learn to tap this source, you will truly have defeated age.

Sophia Loren

As soon as I turned the key I saw it hanging, the color of fire and sunset. the colour of flamboyant flowers. ‘If you are buried under a flamboyant tree, ‘ I said, ‘your soul is lifted up when it flowers. Everyone wants that.’ She shook her head but she did not move or touch me.

Jean Rhys

Spring passes and one remembers one’s innocence.Summer passes and one remembers one’s exuberance.Autumn passes and one remembers one’s reverence.Winter passes and one remembers one’s perseverance.

Yoko Ono

You can have anything you want, if you want it badly enough.

Abraham Lincoln

Imagination is everything. It is the preview of life’s coming attractions.

Albert Einstein

The challenge is not finding and/or telling the truth , but finding a person who on telling the truth is willing to listen and/or accept it.

Anuj Somany

My exuberance breaks things, breaks me. It marches me up to people and elicits from me declarations of love, if only to give me the satisfaction of disappointment, to know that I am in love. I am forever building up this edifice of love and happiness, which would get to be as big as the world, or bigger, if it weren’t for the storms, eruptions, convulsions, that tear it all down again. When any of it comes down, it all comes down. Although these catastrophic failures deeply wound me, still I am grateful for the opportunity to rebuild, and to renew my trust with the world. I do everything on the scale of the world, as the only thing commensurate to my happiness.

Michael Cisco

tumblr_n0rjlbgcll1r9ufw2o1_1280

Leave a Reply

